Leave your Feedback


Reviews (490)

My doctor went home without seeing me

Maternity services
February 5, 2024
I attended for a final scan three days before my due date. After my scan I was told that I had to see a doctor. I was then told that my doctor was going home and that I had to go straight to Heartlands to see a doctor there. I had a 13 hour wait at Heartlands. My whole experience was awful, and I cannot believe that the doctor did not see me before leaving Solihull Hospital.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a difficult experience and that you had such a long wait to be seen by a doctor at Heartlands.

If you think it’s appropriate we are very keen to listen to your concerns in more detail about this episode and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

A good service but hard to get results

Outpatients
January 30, 2024
I have had a good experience at the hospital itself. I have had a number of tests carried out. The problem has been getting my results. It is a shame that the hospital cannot contact you directly or write to you rather than send them to your GP, because getting a GP appointment for results has proved difficult.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital - apologies for the delayed response. Whilst we are pleased to hear that you had a good experience at the hospital we are sorry to hear that there have been issues getting results.

If you think it’s appropriate (and in particular you're still waiting for the results) we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Very good service from the ophthalmology team

Ophthalmology
January 30, 2024
I attend the department regularly for both glaucoma and macular disease. The nurses are wonderful and make difficult appointments much easier.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital - apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to hear about the excellent care you've been receiving from the ophthalmology team at your regular appointments - in particular how good the nurses are.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Over 2 years wait for an operation

January 26, 2024
I have to attend the hospital every three months for a catheter change. The care is good but I should have had my operation by now and these appointments would not be necessary. I have been waiting over two years for my operation now and the wait is becoming unbearable.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you have had such a long wait for your operation and the impact it's having on your quality of life.

If you think it’s appropriate (and in particular if you're still waiting) we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Less busy than other UHB hospitals

Outpatients
January 25, 2024
My experience of this hospital is always good. I find it much less busy than other UHB hospitals. Having additional needs means that appointments, and busy environments can be difficult for me, having appointments at Solihull hospital is less stressful and I feel more able to cope.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital - apologies for the delayed response. We are pleased to hear that you're happy with the experience you've had and that you've found the environment a safe one in managing your additional needs.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Lengthy wait for referral appointment

Outpatients
January 25, 2024
Solihull hospital offer a very good service. My appointments have gone well and I have been satisfied with the care received. The only problem has been the long wait for appointment to come through after being referred by my GP months ago.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital - apologies for the delayed response. Whilst we are sorry to hear that you have had a long wait for your appointments we are pleased to hear that the appointments themselves have gone well and you're satisfied with the care you've received.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

X-ray appointment went very well

X-ray
January 25, 2024
I was referred for an X-ray by my GP. I have had a wait of a few months, but the appointment went well, and I hope I do not wait as long for the results.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital - apologies for the delayed response. Whilst we are sorry to hear that there was a significant wait for your x-ray appointment we are pleased to hear the appointment itself went well.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

The urgent treatment centre is excellent

January 25, 2024
I saw a doctor at the urgent treatment centre who was wonderful.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital - apologies for the delayed response. We are really pleased to hear how happy you are with the care you received at the Urgent Treatment Centre.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Bring back services to this hospital!

Outpatients
January 25, 2024
This is a great hospital, with appointments well run. It is convenient to get to and the staff are wonderful. We need more services available at the hospital. Bring back services to Solihull hospital that have been taken away. Travel to and from other UHB hospitals is very inconvenient and too costly.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital - apologies for the delayed response.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Staff and facilities are excellent

January 11, 2024
I was treated here for a stomach ulcer. The staff and facilities are excellent.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Solihull Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Solihull Hospital - apologies for the delayed response. We are really pleased to hear how happy you are with the care you've received during your treatment for a stomach ulcer.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

UHB Solihull Hospital

Contact

01214242000

Solihull
West Midlands
B91 2JL

Location

Share this rating