Leave your Feedback


Reviews (88)

They saved my life!

Accident and emergency services
January 3, 2024
I was treated here after breaking my back and neck. The care I received was excellent, they saved my life.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham- apologies for the delayed response. We are really pleased to hear that you are so happy with the care you received in the Emergency Department.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Good care but long wait for injection

December 22, 2023
I have been under the hospital for a spinal problem. The care has been good but I have been waiting 6 months for a injection in the pain clinic.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. Whilst we are pleased to hear that overall your care has been good we are really sorry to hear that you have had such a long wait for an injection in the pain clinic.

If you think it’s appropriate (in particular if you are still waiting for your injection) we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Seen by a top plastic surgeon

December 22, 2023
I was referred by the dermatology department. I was very happy with my consultation with a top plastic surgeon. They were informative and have given me thorough advice and information to help me decide whether to proceed with surgery. I have decided to, and feel confident and safe under the care of this plastic surgeon.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham- apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to hear how happy you are with your plastic surgery appointment and how useful the advice and information they have provided has been, also that they have given you what you needed to make the best decision about surgery.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Good cancer care

Cancer services
December 21, 2023
I am receiving ongoing cancer treatment here. I have been happy with the care I have received. The consultants and nurses are great. They have kept me well informed and communicate well.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham- apologies for the delayed response. We are really pleased to hear about the excellent ongoing cancer care you have been receiving and that the doctors and nurses have been so great - in particular in keeping you informed as to what is going on.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Urgent referral not dealt with quickly

December 14, 2023
I was referred to the cardiology department by my GP as urgent, 7 days later I had heard nothing from the hospital. My GP referred me again but 2 weeks later I still had not heard anything. I became so frustrated and worried about my heart problem that I took myself to A&E instead.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that your urgent referral for a cardiology appointment was not processed quickly and hope you have heard back by now, also that you felt forced to present at the Emergency Department.

If you think it’s appropriate we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Excellent stoke care

December 14, 2023
I was admitted following a massive stroke. During my time as an in-patient I cannot fault the care I received. The staff were all great, they did their upmost to ensure I was on the road to recovery.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham- apologies for the delayed response. We are pleased to hear how happy you are with the care you received as a patient on the stroke ward and that the staff did their utmost to ensure you were on the road to recovery.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Thorough in examination and investigation

Cancer services
December 14, 2023
I have had a number of appoints during my cancer diagnosis. I have had X-rays, CT scans and biopsies. I have been happy with the care I have received. The staff have been wonderful.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham- apologies for the delayed response. We are really pleased to hear that you're so happy with the care you've received during your cancer diagnosis and what must clearly have been a difficult time. In particular we're pleased to hear how wonderful the staff have been.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Still waiting for MRI

Cancer services
December 14, 2023
I had a recent appointment that did go well, but I was told that I would have an urgent MRI within 7 days. This did not happen and I am still waiting. I have contacted them and been told that this is due to a backlog of senior radiographer reports being done.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you had a lengthy delay receiving an urgent MRI.

If you think it’s appropriate we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Hard to navigate around the hospital

December 13, 2023
The hospital is difficult to get to and takes over 40 minutes. The hospital is hard to navigate and I have had to stop and ask paramedics for directions. There's no one at the hospital to show you around like at others. When I found the department there was no reception desk, no one to ask if I was in the right place, so after a long car journey, a struggle to to park and find the department I arrived 10 minutes late and they refused to give me my planned ECG. I was shocked by such awful treatment and very frustrated and annoyed by the attitudes of the staff who were unwilling to show compassion.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you had so many difficulties navigating the hospital and you were refused your planned ECG.

If you think it’s appropriate we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Long & Awful Experience in A&E

Accident and emergency services
November 16, 2023
I spent 15 hours in A&E waiting to be seen. In that time I was only moved from one waiting area to another. I discharged myself. The department was filthy, waiting times were atrocious. Elderly patients were just left without any care provided at all, I cared for one elderly gentleman in the waiting area. He was very old and frail, he had no food or drink with him, I got him a drink and some food because the staff could not care less. He was left with a temporary sling but no one had even helped him to put it on properly, so I assisted him. Overall the experience was shocking, and I was appalled that vulnerable elderly people we not better cared for by staff.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience of the Emergency Department with long waiting times, an unclean environment and your observations of the care other patients received.

If you think it’s appropriate we are very keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Contact

0121 627 2000

Birmingham
B152TH

Location

Share this rating