Leave your Feedback


Reviews (88)

Cyst worsened while waiting for appointment

June 5, 2024
I visited this hospital regarding a cyst. By the time my appointment had come through however the cyst had burst and I was told that it could come back and may need further treatment as a result.
Anonymous

Very good breast cancer treatment service

Cancer services
June 5, 2024
I received breast cancer treatment at this hospital. The care was very good and the staff were lovely.
Anonymous

Discharging patients too soon

June 3, 2024
We have recently had a number of issues with this hospital discharging supported living residents who aren't ready to be sent home. They don't seem to understand the difference between supported living and a care home.
Anonymous

Too fast paced

May 28, 2024
In general when receiving care at this hospital the care is too fast paced.
Anonymous

A&E not good enough for Solihull residents

Accident and emergency services
April 18, 2024
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital does not offer an adequate A&E service for residents in the Solihull Community. It is too far to travel either by ambulance or when you are told to take yourself there. NHS emergency services are being centralised around this hospital because they want control and the money that comes with providing the service.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you have concerns about the way that the trust delivers it's Emergency Department care.

If you think it’s appropriate we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and see if there are things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Excellent communication during stay

April 10, 2024
I was transferred here for a heart operation and stayed for a couple of weeks. I was given lots of information and the communication was consistently good. Overall I felt well cared for but the food left something to be desired especially during a long stay where you start to miss a good meal.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham- apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to hear about the excellent care you received after your heart operation and in particular the high level of communication. We're also sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the food.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Biopsy appointment went very well

Cancer services
March 7, 2024
I had to attend the Queen Elizabeth hospital for a biopsy, following appointments at other UHB hospitals. Although it is much further away from home and I live much closer to other UHB hospitals, the appointment went well and I have no complaints. I got the results very quickly which was pleasing.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham- apologies for the delayed response. We are pleased to hear how well your biopsy appointment went and how quickly you got the results.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Very good surgeon & aftercare

March 4, 2024
I recently had reconstructive surgery at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital. The surgeon did an amazing job. The staff at the hospital were all very good.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham- apologies for the delayed response. We are really pleased to hear how happy you are with the reconstructive surgery you had and how good a job the staff did.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Lack of active treatment from neurology

January 10, 2024
The staff here are brilliant, but unfortunately the doctors are no longer pursuing active treatment for my condition. After years of treatment for a condition I was misdiagnosed for, I have now been correctly diagnosed but nothing is being done. It is frustrating and disappointing. My life has been ruined.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you feel like active treatment for your neurological issue is not being pursued.

If you think it’s appropriate we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

An 8 hour wait and pushy staff

Accident and emergency services
January 10, 2024
I was brought in by ambulance but waited 8 hours to be seen by staff. I made a complaint about the waiting times, but staff were not bothered. They wanted me to wait even longer to have an ECG and I refused. They became very argumentative with me, I still refused.
Anonymous

Reply from UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a long wait in the Emergency Department and you were unhappy with the attitude of some of the staff.

If you think it’s appropriate we are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

UHB Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Contact

0121 627 2000

Birmingham
B152TH

Location

Share this rating